Maybe

Standard

Maybe

Maybe you were forged upon a crescent moon
With sparks to form your tongue
Maybe you were found under a wind battered tree
With roots to make you strong
Maybe you were sunken in the ocean grey
With the steely sharks that roam
I just don’t know where you came from
Or where you plan to go
I only know it’s not with me
The siren’s sang your song
And you will go just where she wills
And I will go alone

And you will go just where she wills
And I will go alone.

Jane Hellyer 2013.

Leave a Reply

