Hmmm

Standard

I’m feeling a little odd so I probably shouldn’t be blogging but I am going to anyway….. I think it will help my anxiety levels to type this all done. It’s not like any of you read this shit anyway is it?
Where was I ? Oh yeah, I’m feeling a bit out of sorts and not entirely sure what I am doing. I think my PTSD is giving me a little nudge just to remind me that it hasn’t gone away and that it basically has control over me. So …. I should probably try and sleep this off and maybe I might feel a bit calmer in the morning … I hope so otherwise I need to go back to my GP.
I’m going to leave you with a poem that I have written just because I express myself better that way.

Who are you?
Who are you to walk into my life and wake me
I had it just right
A hollow for my body to rest
Comfortable and safe
And then this
Like a shot across my horizon
You break open the door
That I had built so strong
And the light comes pouring through
But at the door you stay
Making shadows over my walls
I snuggle down and close my eyes
It is all too late
Too late for hiding
My heart is beating quicker
Blood warms my palms
And there’s no chance to dream anymore
I’ll have to sweat it out.

2 thoughts on “Hmmm

  1. bob

    Very nice heart felt poem ..and yes we do read if we know it has been put up ..some times miss them as get so many tweets ..

Leave a Reply

